New York Riptide Sign Connor Kearnan To Five-Year Contract Extension - New York Riptide

2022-23 SEASON TICKET MEMBERSHIPS ARE NOW ON SALE CLICK HERE

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
7:30 pm ET
Seals
Riptide
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:30 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Riptide
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sun, Jan 15
3:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Riptide
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
FireWolves
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
7:30 pm ET
Bandits
Riptide
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Sat, Feb 11
7:30 pm ET
FireWolves
Riptide
WK
12
Sun, Feb 19
1:00 pm ET
Riptide
Thunderbirds
WK
13
Sat, Feb 25
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Knighthawks
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
11:30 am ET
Riptide
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:30 pm ET
Wings
Riptide
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
7:30 pm ET
FireWolves
Riptide
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:30 pm ET
Swarm
Riptide
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
7:30 pm ET
Riptide
Swarm
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:30 pm ET
Riptide
Bandits
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
6:00 pm ET
Riptide
Thunderbirds
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
10:00 pm ET
Riptide
Warriors
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Press Releases

New York Riptide Sign Connor Kearnan To Five-Year Contract Extension

Uniondale, NY (August 15, 2022) – The New York Riptide announced today that the team has signed forward Connor Kearnan to a five-year contract extension. This season Kearnan played in 18 games and finished with 62 points on 34 goals and 28 assists, scooped 58 loose balls, all career-highs. Kearnan finished third on the team in goals and points.

“Very happy to have Connor back with the Riptide on a five-year deal,” Riptide Head Coach Dan Ladouceur said. “I think last year we began to see what Connor is capable of, and the chemistry between him and the other O players continues to grow. Connor not only puts up points and helps make our offense well rounded, he is fantastic in the locker room and really does put team first.”

Originally selected in the first round (11th Overall) of the 2018 NLL Entry Draft by the Seals, the 26-year-old was acquired by the Riptide last August via trade, and has played in 38 career NLL games, scoring 92 points on 47 goals and 45 assists, and scooping 111 loose balls.

The Riptide will return to Nassau Coliseum in December for the 2022-23 season. Season Ticket Memberships are on sale now and are the best way to enjoy the Riptide at an unbeatable price. Benefits include an exclusive post game meet and greet with team, player clinics on the Nassau Coliseum turf, an exclusive season ticket member gift, a season ticket member merchandise sale, a flexible ticket exchange program so no tickets go unused and can be added to another game, and much more. Fans can head to NewYorkRiptide.com for all of the details.

About the New York Riptide

The New York Riptide are a professional box lacrosse team based in Uniondale, New York. The Riptide are one of 15 teams competing in the National Lacrosse League (NLL), the largest and most successful professional lacrosse property in the world. The team has been competing in the NLL since 2019, plays their home games at Nassau Veterans Memorial Coliseum, and will return to the floor in December 2022. Last offseason, the Riptide hired NLL Hall of Famer Jim Veltman as general manager and five-time NLL champion Dan Ladouceur as head coach. The team also signed four-time NLL All-Pro Callum Crawford and selected two-time Tewaaraton Trophy nominee Jeff Teat with the first overall pick in the NLL draft. For more information on New York Riptide lacrosse, please visit www.newyorkriptide.com or follow the Riptide on FacebookTwitterInstagram or TikTok @newyorkriptide.

New York Riptide
adnxs