NLL Draft Prospects - Tanner Cook - New York Riptide

2022-23 SEASON TICKET MEMBERSHIPS ARE NOW ON SALE CLICK HERE

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
7:30 pm ET
Seals
Riptide
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:30 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Riptide
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sun, Jan 15
3:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Riptide
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
FireWolves
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
7:30 pm ET
Bandits
Riptide
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Sat, Feb 11
7:30 pm ET
FireWolves
Riptide
WK
12
Sun, Feb 19
1:00 pm ET
Riptide
Thunderbirds
WK
13
Sat, Feb 25
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Knighthawks
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
11:30 am ET
Riptide
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:30 pm ET
Wings
Riptide
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
7:30 pm ET
FireWolves
Riptide
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:30 pm ET
Swarm
Riptide
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
7:30 pm ET
Riptide
Swarm
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:30 pm ET
Riptide
Bandits
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
6:00 pm ET
Riptide
Thunderbirds
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
10:00 pm ET
Riptide
Warriors
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

NLL Draft Prospects – Tanner Cook

As we get ready for the NLL Draft this fall, let’s take a look at some prospects that should be on the board heading into that night.

 

Next up, Tanner Cook from Courtice, Ontario

 

The lefthanded forward started his Junior career with the Junior B Clarington Green Gaels, seeing action in 18 games with 37 points on 13 goals and 24 assists. In Junior A with the Whitby Warriors, he played in 66 games, scoring 121 goals and dishing out 107 assists for 228 points. Internationally, Cook earned a silver medal with Team Canada at the U-19 World Championships in 2016.

 

 

Collegiately, Cook has seen action in 48 games at North Carolina. He has 82 career points on 62 goals and 20 assists. In a COVID-19 shortened 2020 season, he had career-highs in points (27) and goals (20) while tying his career-best in assists (7) in just seven games played. For his career, he has 20 ground ball pickups and three caused turnovers. He had six man-up goals in those seven games, tied for third in the NCAA in that category. He earned Inside Lacrosse Second Team All-America honors as well and was a two-time ACCA Academic Honor Roll honoree during his career.

 

Be sure to follow the Riptide all summer long on social media at @NewYorkRiptide as we get ready for the draft!

New York Riptide
adnxs