Riptide Announce Inaugural Season Roster - New York Riptide

2022-23 SEASON TICKET MEMBERSHIPS ARE NOW ON SALE CLICK HERE

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
San Diego
15
New York
14
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Halifax
20
New York
11
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sun, Jan 15
FINAL
Rochester
11
New York
8
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
New York
16
Albany
10
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL
Buffalo
16
New York
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Sat, Feb 11
19:30:00
Albany
New York
WK
12
Sun, Feb 19
13:00:00
New York
Halifax
WK
13
Sat, Feb 25
19:00:00
New York
Rochester
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
11:30:00
New York
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:30:00
Philadelphia
New York
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
19:30:00
Albany
New York
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:30:00
Georgia
New York
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
19:00:00
New York
Georgia
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:30:00
New York
Buffalo
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
18:00:00
New York
Halifax
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
22:00:00
New York
Vancouver
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Riptide Announce Inaugural Season Roster

New York, NY (November 25, 2019) – The New York Riptide have finalized the roster for the 2019-20 National Lacrosse League season, the team’s first.

 

The Riptide will be anchored on defense by expansion draft selections Dan MacRae, John Ranagan, Alex Buque and Mike Manley and are bolstered up the middle by additional expansion draft selections Tyler Digby, Kieran McArdle, Connor Kelly and Jean-Luc Chetner.

 

Additionally, draft picks Tyson Gibson, Tyson Bomberry, Travis Longboat and Gale Thorpe will look to make an impact on the team in the inaugural season in New York. Acquired by trades, Ryan Fournier and Andrew Suitor will help to solidify the defense.

 

In free agency, the team acquired forwards Zach Herreweyers and Dan Lomas as well as transition players Cody Radziewicz and Alex Woodall and defenseman Brooker Muir. Earning spots on the team out of free agent training camp were goalie Craig Seneca and transition player Anthony Patterson.

 

The Riptide open the 2019-20 NLL season on the road on Saturday, December 7 at 6 p.m. against the Halifax Thunderbirds. The team debuts at NYCB LIVE on Saturday, December 28 at 7:30 p.m. against the Saskatchewan Rush. Orlin & Cohen will serve as the Presenting Partner for Opening Night. That evening, the team will honor the history of box lacrosse on Long Island while celebrating the start of the inaugural season.

 

Season tickets, groups and holiday packs are available now at www.NewYorkRiptide.com or by speaking to a customer service representative at 516-402-3006. Fans can also follow the team @NewYorkRiptide to receive behind the scenes information as the team prepares for the 2019-20 season.

New York Riptide
adnxs