Riptide Fall In Vancouver - New York Riptide

2022-23 SEASON TICKET MEMBERSHIPS ARE NOW ON SALE CLICK HERE

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
San Diego
15
New York
14
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Halifax
20
New York
11
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sun, Jan 15
FINAL
Rochester
11
New York
8
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
New York
16
Albany
10
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL
Buffalo
16
New York
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Sat, Feb 11
19:30:00
Albany
New York
WK
12
Sun, Feb 19
13:00:00
New York
Halifax
WK
13
Sat, Feb 25
19:00:00
New York
Rochester
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
11:30:00
New York
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:30:00
Philadelphia
New York
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
19:30:00
Albany
New York
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:30:00
Georgia
New York
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
19:00:00
New York
Georgia
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:30:00
New York
Buffalo
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
18:00:00
New York
Halifax
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
22:00:00
New York
Vancouver
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Riptide Fall In Vancouver

Vancouver, BC (December 14, 2019) – Connor Kelly had six points on two goals and four assists and three players picked up their first goals in a Riptide uniform but it was not enough as the team fell to the Vancouver Warriors 14-10 on Saturday evening.

 

The Warriors (1-1) got the scoring started 1:23 into play on a goal by Keegan Bal before Kieran McArdle found the back of the net for New York’s (0-2) first of the night. Vancouver scored again before Kelly picked up two goals in three minutes to put the Riptide up 3-2. Kelly’s first of the night was on the power play and was the first man-up goal for the franchise. However, Vancouver scored with 1:05 to go in the first to tie the game at 3-3 to close out the frame.

 

After two more Warriors goals to open the second, Travis Longboat scored his first career goal 6:07 into the quarter. Vancouver scored twice more before Tyler Digby took a pass from Dan Lomas to cut the Vancouver advantage to 7-5. The Warriors would answer, but Gale Thorpe answered back with the first of his career on a rebound. The Riptide would get no closer than two for the rest of the game. Additional goals came from Jean-Luc Chetner, his first as a member of the franchise, Lomas and another each from Digby and Longboat to wrap up the scoring for New York.

 

In addition to Kelly’s six points, Lomas added five on his goal and four assists. Digby and Longboat each had two helpers as well to finish with four points apiece. In net, Alex Buque had 32 saves in the loss for New York. Mitch Jones led Vancouver with nine points on four goals and five assists while Bal added eight on two goals and six assists.

 

The Riptide return to action on Friday, December 27 when they travel to Connecticut to take on the New England Black Wolves. Season tickets, groups, holiday packs and individual tickets are available now at www.NewYorkRiptide.com or by speaking to a customer service representative at 516-402-3006.

New York Riptide
adnxs