Riptide Sign Veteran Forward Brett Hickey to One-Year Deal - New York Riptide

2022-23 SEASON TICKET MEMBERSHIPS ARE NOW ON SALE CLICK HERE

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
San Diego
15
New York
14
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Halifax
20
New York
11
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sun, Jan 15
FINAL
Rochester
11
New York
8
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
New York
16
Albany
10
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL
Buffalo
16
New York
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Sat, Feb 11
19:30:00
Albany
New York
WK
12
Sun, Feb 19
13:00:00
New York
Halifax
WK
13
Sat, Feb 25
19:00:00
New York
Rochester
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
11:30:00
New York
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:30:00
Philadelphia
New York
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
19:30:00
Albany
New York
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:30:00
Georgia
New York
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
19:00:00
New York
Georgia
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:30:00
New York
Buffalo
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
18:00:00
New York
Halifax
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
22:00:00
New York
Vancouver
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
NewsPlayer Transactions

Riptide Sign Veteran Forward Brett Hickey to One-Year Deal

UNIONDALE, NY (January 18, 2023) – New York Riptide announced today that the club has agreed to terms with right-handed forward Brett Hickey. The 32-year-old Guelph, Ontario native is a former 50 goal scorer who brings nine years, and over 100 games of NLL experience to the Riptide.

Hickey spent the majority of the 2021-22 season with the Philadelphia Wings where he scored 15 goals and added 21 assists for 36 points in 12 games played. The 6’2’ 225lb forward was dealt to the San Diego Seals in the latter half of the ’22 season where he put up 14 points (8 goals, 6 assists) in seven games played. Hickey began the 2022-23 campaign with the Calgary Roughnecks where he appeared in two of four games, but was released last week.

“We are excited to get a proven goal scorer like Brett,” said General Manager Rich Lisk. “He is also a high character person who will fit right into our room. I am looking forward to seeing him in a Riptide uniform.”

“I am excited beyond belief to join the Riptide,” said Hickey. “I think they are one of the most fun teams to watch with the young talent they have and the friends I have on the team; and I’m stoked to now be a part of it. I have a lot of friends on this team that I have either coached with or played with, and I am looking forward to rejoining them.”

Hickey is expected to make his Riptide debut in Saturday’s game against the Albany FireWolves, Saturday at 7:00pm at the MVP Arena in Albany.

For more information please visit NewYorkRiptide.com or on social media at @NewYorkRiptide.

New York Riptide
adnxs