Riptide Trade Buque To New England - New York Riptide

2022-23 SEASON TICKET MEMBERSHIPS ARE NOW ON SALE CLICK HERE

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
San Diego
15
New York
14
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Halifax
20
New York
11
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sun, Jan 15
FINAL
Rochester
11
New York
8
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
New York
16
Albany
10
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL
Buffalo
16
New York
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
FINAL
New York
14
Toronto
22
WK
11
Sat, Feb 11
19:30:00
Albany
New York
WK
12
Sun, Feb 19
13:00:00
New York
Halifax
WK
13
Sat, Feb 25
19:00:00
New York
Rochester
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
11:30:00
New York
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:30:00
Philadelphia
New York
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
19:30:00
Albany
New York
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:30:00
Georgia
New York
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
19:00:00
New York
Georgia
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:30:00
New York
Buffalo
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
18:00:00
New York
Halifax
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
22:00:00
New York
Vancouver
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Riptide Trade Buque To New England

Uniondale, NY (August 20, 2020) – The New York Riptide announced today that the team has traded goaltender Alex Buque to the New England Black Wolves in exchange for a fifth-round selection in the 2022 NLL Entry Draft. The deal is pending league approval.

 

In 11 games between the pipes for the Riptide during the 2019-20 season, Buque had a record of 1-8 a with goals against average of 13.67. He wrapped up the season with 368 saves and a .742 save percentage. In 65 career games over six seasons, he has amassed a record of 17-26 with 1,614 saves and a save percentage of .764 and a goals against average of 12.38.

 

“We would like to thank Alex for his time in New York in front of a young defense,” Riptide general manager Jim Veltman said. “We wish him all the best going forward.”

 

For more information please visit NewYorkRiptide.com or on social media at @NewYorkRiptide.

New York Riptide
adnxs