ExpansionPlayer TransactionsPress Releases

New York Riptide Announce Protected List For 2021 NLL Expansion Draft

Uniondale, NY (June 15, 2021) – The New York Riptide, in conjunction with the National Lacrosse League, announced their list of Protected Players for the 2021 NLL Expansion Draft.



Callum Crawford

Tyson Gibson

Dan Lomas

Larson Sundown

Jeff Teat



Matthieu Boissonneault

Andrew Borgatti

Ryan Fournier

Dan MacRae

Leo Stouros



Steven Orleman


Panther City Lacrosse Club will make their Expansion Draft selections on June 29.


The Riptide will return to Nassau Veterans Memorial Coliseum for the franchise’s second season this December. Fans have a chance to be one of the first to own a player tee of 2020 first overall pick Jeff Teat! For a limited time, place a $50 deposit per seat on a Season Ticket Membership and receive a free Jeff Teat player t-shirt. While supplies last. Head to newyorkriptide.com/seasonmemberships or on social media at @NewYorkRiptide for details.

New York Riptide