New York Riptide Relieve GM Jim Veltman of His Duties - New York Riptide

2022-23 SEASON TICKET MEMBERSHIPS ARE NOW ON SALE CLICK HERE

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
San Diego
15
New York
14
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Halifax
20
New York
11
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sun, Jan 15
FINAL
Rochester
11
New York
8
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
New York
16
Albany
10
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL
Buffalo
16
New York
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Sat, Feb 11
19:30:00
Albany
New York
WK
12
Sun, Feb 19
13:00:00
New York
Halifax
WK
13
Sat, Feb 25
19:00:00
New York
Rochester
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
11:30:00
New York
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:30:00
Philadelphia
New York
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
19:30:00
Albany
New York
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:30:00
Georgia
New York
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
19:00:00
New York
Georgia
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:30:00
New York
Buffalo
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
18:00:00
New York
Halifax
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
22:00:00
New York
Vancouver
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

New York Riptide Relieve GM Jim Veltman of His Duties

UNIONDALE, NY (January 9, 2023) – The New York Riptide announced today that General Manager Jim Veltman has been relieved of his duties. Riptide Executive Vice President Rich Lisk will assume General Manager duties effective immediately. Veltman was announced as General Manager in July 2020. Under Veltman’s leadership, the team drafted Jeff Teat first overall in the 2020 NLL Draft and signed the NLL Rookie of the Year to a multiyear deal.

The club issued the following statement:

“We would like to thank Jim for his contributions to the organization and we wish him the best in all of his future endeavors.”

New York Riptide
adnxs