New York Riptide Show Support for Veterans at Shootout for Soldiers Event on Long Island - New York Riptide

2022-23 SEASON TICKET MEMBERSHIPS ARE NOW ON SALE CLICK HERE

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
7:30 pm ET
Seals
Riptide
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:30 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Riptide
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sun, Jan 15
3:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Riptide
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
FireWolves
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
7:30 pm ET
Bandits
Riptide
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Sat, Feb 11
7:30 pm ET
FireWolves
Riptide
WK
12
Sun, Feb 19
1:00 pm ET
Riptide
Thunderbirds
WK
13
Sat, Feb 25
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Knighthawks
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
11:30 am ET
Riptide
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:30 pm ET
Wings
Riptide
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
7:30 pm ET
FireWolves
Riptide
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:30 pm ET
Swarm
Riptide
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
7:30 pm ET
Riptide
Swarm
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:30 pm ET
Riptide
Bandits
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
6:00 pm ET
Riptide
Thunderbirds
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
10:00 pm ET
Riptide
Warriors
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

New York Riptide Show Support for Veterans at Shootout for Soldiers Event on Long Island

The New York Riptide, led by Head Coach and General Manager Regy Thorpe and Chief Business Officer, Jim Burda, were on hand at the Shootout for Soldiers lacrosse event benefiting Veterans at the Town of Oyster Bay Field of Dreams in Massapequa, New York on Thursday, July 18.

Following remarks to the crowd from Thorpe, Burda, who also serves as Executive Vice President and Chief Revenue Officer for GF Sports, and Nassau County Police Activity League (NCPAL) President Mike Nelson, also a former New York Saints player, Thorpe stepped onto the field for a ceremonial face off between the Nassau County Police Department (NCPD) and Nassau County Fire Department (NCFD). Thorpe also served as an Honorary Coach for the NCPD team for the game.

“At GF Sports and the New York Riptide we are committed to supporting the Long Island and New York community through a variety of key partnerships and exciting initiatives,” said Burda. “Our goal is to ensure that the community that is cheering on our team feels the same support from us year around.”

As part of the team’s commitment to the Long Island community, the Riptide unveiled plans for a number of community initiatives in partnership with the NCPAL and NCPD supporting Veterans as well as Youth and Family Education. In October, the team will be hosting a Veterans and Diversity Career Fair (more details to be released in August) and during the Riptide’s 2019-20 season the team will have a special “Sticks for Troops” game at NYCB LIVE, Home of the Nassau Veterans Memorial Coliseum, where a portion of ticket proceeds will support the NCPAL and Veterans.

Fans can place a deposit on season ticket memberships at www.NewYorkRiptide.com or speak to a customer service representative at 516-888-6879 and follow the team @NewYorkRiptide to receive behind the scenes information as the team prepares for the 2019-20 season.

New York Riptide
adnxs