New York Riptide Sign Four Players to Two-Year Contracts - New York Riptide

2023-24 SEASON TICKET MEMBERSHIPS ARE NOW ON SALE CLICK HERE

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 2
19:30:00
Philadelphia
New York
WK
3
Sat, Dec 16
19:30:00
Halifax
New York
WK
5
Sat, Dec 30
16:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
6
Sun, Jan 7
15:00:00
New York
Philadelphia
WK
7
Sat, Jan 13
19:30:00
Panther City
New York
WK
8
Fri, Jan 19
19:30:00
New York
Buffalo
WK
9
Sat, Jan 27
19:30:00
Georgia
New York
WK
10
Fri, Feb 2
21:00:00
New York
Calgary
WK
11
Sat, Feb 10
19:30:00
San Diego
New York
WK
13
Fri, Feb 23
21:00:00
New York
Colorado
WK
14
Sat, Mar 2
19:00:00
New York
Albany
WK
15
Sat, Mar 9
19:30:00
Las Vegas
New York
WK
16
Sat, Mar 16
20:30:00
New York
Saskatchewan
WK
17
Sat, Mar 23
19:30:00
Saskatchewan
New York
WK
18
Sat, Mar 30
19:30:00
Toronto
New York
WK
19
Sat, Apr 6
19:00:00
New York
Rochester
WK
20
Sat, Apr 13
22:00:00
New York
Vancouver
WK
21
Sat, Apr 20
19:30:00
Albany
New York
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
NewsPlayer Transactions

New York Riptide Sign Four Players to Two-Year Contracts

Uniondale, NY (August 2nd, 2023) – The New York Riptide announced today that the team has signed JT Giles-Harris and Corson Kealey, and re-signed Tyler Davis and Max Wayne, all to two-year contracts.

25-year-old Giles-Harris is a Nyack, NY native currently playing with the Chrome Lacrosse Club of the Premier Lacrosse League. The right-handed defender has been named a PLL all-star in 2022 and 2023, and was named the league’s Defensive Player of the Year in 2022.

Kealey, also 25, is an Ottawa, Ontario native. The left-handed forward was drafted second round, 19th overall by the Rochester Knighthawks in the 2019 Entry Draft, and appeared in three games with the Albany FireWolves last season, scoring two goals and adding two assists.

Davis, a Six Nations Arrows Jr. A product, was originally drafted third round, 42nd overall by the Riptide in the 2022 Entry Draft. The 21-year-old left-handed forward suited up for one game last season with the Riptide.

Wayne, who hails from Ashburn, Virginia, signed with the Riptide last season as an undrafted free-agent. The right-handed defender appeared in two games with the Riptide last season. The 24-year-old is currently playing with the Cannons Lacrosse Club of the PLL.

New York Riptide
adnxs