Orlin & Cohen Postgame Report: Riptide Defeated By Mammoth In Denver Despite Orleman’s 41 Saves - New York Riptide

2022-23 SEASON TICKET MEMBERSHIPS ARE NOW ON SALE CLICK HERE

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
7:30 pm ET
Seals
Riptide
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:30 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Riptide
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sun, Jan 15
3:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Riptide
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
FireWolves
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
7:30 pm ET
Bandits
Riptide
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Sat, Feb 11
7:30 pm ET
FireWolves
Riptide
WK
12
Sun, Feb 19
1:00 pm ET
Riptide
Thunderbirds
WK
13
Sat, Feb 25
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Knighthawks
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
11:30 am ET
Riptide
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:30 pm ET
Wings
Riptide
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
7:30 pm ET
FireWolves
Riptide
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:30 pm ET
Swarm
Riptide
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
7:30 pm ET
Riptide
Swarm
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:30 pm ET
Riptide
Bandits
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
6:00 pm ET
Riptide
Thunderbirds
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
10:00 pm ET
Riptide
Warriors
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
Game Recaps

Orlin & Cohen Postgame Report: Riptide Defeated By Mammoth In Denver Despite Orleman’s 41 Saves

Denver, CO – Steven Orleman finished with 41 saves, and three Riptide players finished with three points each, but the New York Riptide (4-10) were defeated by the Colorado Mammoth (9-5) 10-7 at Ball Arena in Denver, CO Monday evening.

 

Jeff Teat led the way for the Riptide, scoring three points on two goals and an assist. Connor Kearnan and Jake Fox each had three points on a goal and two assists. Six different players scored for the Riptide, despite missing Callum Crawford who was declared a late scratch.

 

The teams went back-and-forth for most of the first quarter before Teat opened up the scoring 10:45 into the first frame. The Mammoth responded with a pair of goals to take the lead at the end of the first. Colorado would open up the second with another pair of goals to take a 4-1 lead. But New York would respond with goals from Dan MacRae and Kearnan to cut the deficit to 4-3. A goal from the Mammoth put them up a pair heading into the halftime break.

 

Colorado opened up the second half with a goal just 48 seconds in to push it to a three-goal advantage. But the Riptide had a rally in them and would elevate in high-altitude Denver. Three straight Riptide goals from Scott Dominey, Dan Lomas, and Fox tied the game at 6-6, with all three goals scored in the air. The Mammoth would score to take the lead, but the Riptide responded just 28 seconds later, as Jeff Teat notched his second of the game. The teams would head to the final frame tied at 7-7.

 

Colorado would score 7:36 into the fourth in transition to take the lead. They would add another with 2:26 to play to take a 9-7 lead before scoring an empty netter to seal the victory.

 

The Riptide will hit the road next weekend and travel to Buffalo to face the Buffalo Bandits on Saturday April 9th at 5pm from Keybank Center in Buffalo, NY. This will mark the third of six games for the Riptide in the month of April. The game will be available to watch on ESPN2, ESPN+ and listen to on WRHU 88.7 FM, WRHU.org and the WRHU iPhone App. Live stats and periodic in-game updates will be available via Twitter @NewYorkRiptide. The Riptide return home on Saturday, April 16 at 7:30pm as the team hosts the Rochester Knighthawks for Health and Wellness Night presented by Orlin & Cohen. Tickets can be purchased at NewYorkRiptide.com.

 

New York Riptide
adnxs