NY Riptide Acquired Dereck Downs | Uniondale, New York

2022-23 SEASON TICKET MEMBERSHIPS ARE NOW ON SALE CLICK HERE

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
San Diego
15
New York
14
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Halifax
20
New York
11
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sun, Jan 15
FINAL
Rochester
11
New York
8
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
New York
16
Albany
10
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL
Buffalo
16
New York
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
FINAL
New York
14
Toronto
22
WK
11
Sat, Feb 11
19:30:00
Albany
New York
WK
12
Sun, Feb 19
13:00:00
New York
Halifax
WK
13
Sat, Feb 25
19:00:00
New York
Rochester
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
11:30:00
New York
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:30:00
Philadelphia
New York
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
19:30:00
Albany
New York
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:30:00
Georgia
New York
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
19:00:00
New York
Georgia
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:30:00
New York
Buffalo
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
18:00:00
New York
Halifax
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
22:00:00
New York
Vancouver
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Riptide Acquire Downs From Calgary

New York, NY (July 2, 2020) – The New York Riptide announced today that the team has acquired forward Dereck Downs from the Calgary Roughnecks in exchange for a third-round pick in the 2020 NLL Entry Draft. The deal is pending league approval.

 

Downs saw action in six games for Calgary after being traded from the New England Black Wolves on January 4th. With the Roughnecks he had 13 points on three goals and 10 assists while scooping up 11 lose balls. Prior to the trade, Downs had one goal, one assist and five loose balls in one game for the Black Wolves.

 

“I am very excited to welcome Downsy to New York,” GF Sports Executive Vice President Rich Lisk said. “One of the pieces that I identified that we need in our offense is exactly what Dereck does. He had a breakout season in New England his rookie year and one of the aspects I loved about his game is he is not afraid to play inside and this will help round out our offense. Dereck adds an extremely important piece to our offense and the fans in New York will love watching him play.”

 

Downs, selected 59th overall by the Black Wolves in the 2018 NLL Entry Draft, had 23 points on 16 goals and seven assists in 15 games as a rookie during the 2018-19 season.

 

For more information please visit NewYorkRiptide.com or on social media at @NewYorkRiptide.

New York Riptide
adnxs