NY Riptide Acquired Dereck Downs | Uniondale, New York

2022-23 SEASON TICKET MEMBERSHIPS ARE NOW ON SALE CLICK HERE

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
7:30 pm ET
Seals
Riptide
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
7:30 pm ET
Thunderbirds
Riptide
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
7:30 pm ET
Rock
Riptide
WK
7
Sun, Jan 15
3:00 pm ET
Knighthawks
Riptide
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
FireWolves
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
7:30 pm ET
Bandits
Riptide
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Rock
WK
11
Sat, Feb 11
7:30 pm ET
FireWolves
Riptide
WK
12
Sun, Feb 19
1:00 pm ET
Riptide
Thunderbirds
WK
13
Sat, Feb 25
7:00 pm ET
Riptide
Knighthawks
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
11:30 am ET
Riptide
Wings
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
7:30 pm ET
Wings
Riptide
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
7:30 pm ET
FireWolves
Riptide
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
7:30 pm ET
Swarm
Riptide
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
7:30 pm ET
Riptide
Swarm
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
7:30 pm ET
Riptide
Bandits
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
6:00 pm ET
Riptide
Thunderbirds
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
10:00 pm ET
Riptide
Warriors
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Riptide Acquire Downs From Calgary

New York, NY (July 2, 2020) – The New York Riptide announced today that the team has acquired forward Dereck Downs from the Calgary Roughnecks in exchange for a third-round pick in the 2020 NLL Entry Draft. The deal is pending league approval.

 

Downs saw action in six games for Calgary after being traded from the New England Black Wolves on January 4th. With the Roughnecks he had 13 points on three goals and 10 assists while scooping up 11 lose balls. Prior to the trade, Downs had one goal, one assist and five loose balls in one game for the Black Wolves.

 

“I am very excited to welcome Downsy to New York,” GF Sports Executive Vice President Rich Lisk said. “One of the pieces that I identified that we need in our offense is exactly what Dereck does. He had a breakout season in New England his rookie year and one of the aspects I loved about his game is he is not afraid to play inside and this will help round out our offense. Dereck adds an extremely important piece to our offense and the fans in New York will love watching him play.”

 

Downs, selected 59th overall by the Black Wolves in the 2018 NLL Entry Draft, had 23 points on 16 goals and seven assists in 15 games as a rookie during the 2018-19 season.

 

For more information please visit NewYorkRiptide.com or on social media at @NewYorkRiptide.

New York Riptide
adnxs