2020 NY Riptide Contract Extensions | Scott Johnston | Uniondale, NY

2022-23 SEASON TICKET MEMBERSHIPS ARE NOW ON SALE CLICK HERE

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
San Diego
15
New York
14
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Halifax
20
New York
11
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sun, Jan 15
FINAL
Rochester
11
New York
8
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
New York
16
Albany
10
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL
Buffalo
16
New York
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
19:00:00
New York
Toronto
WK
11
Sat, Feb 11
19:30:00
Albany
New York
WK
12
Sun, Feb 19
13:00:00
New York
Halifax
WK
13
Sat, Feb 25
19:00:00
New York
Rochester
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
11:30:00
New York
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:30:00
Philadelphia
New York
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
19:30:00
Albany
New York
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:30:00
Georgia
New York
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
19:00:00
New York
Georgia
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:30:00
New York
Buffalo
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
18:00:00
New York
Halifax
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
22:00:00
New York
Vancouver
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Riptide Sign Johnston To Contract Extension

New York, NY (July 7, 2020) – The New York Riptide announced today that the team has signed defenseman Scott Johnston to a one-year contract extension. The deal is pending league approval.

 

Per team policy, no terms were announced.

 

In nine games for the Riptide this season, Johnston had one goal and one assist to go along with 39 loose ball pickups and four caused turnovers.

 

“I’m excited to have Scott back with us next season,” GF Sports Executive VP Rich Lisk said. “He had a great year last year and brings a veteran presence to our back end that is so important.”

 

Selected 24th overall by the Rochester Knighthawks in the 2010 NLL Entry Draft, the 5-foot-11 righthander has spent six seasons in the NLL. Throughout his career, he has seen action in 44 games with 14 points on nine goals and five assists in addition to 218 loose balls and 16 caused turnovers.

 

For more information please visit NewYorkRiptide.com or on social media at @NewYorkRiptide.

New York Riptide
adnxs