Riptide Sign Stouros - New York Riptide

2022-23 SEASON TICKET MEMBERSHIPS ARE NOW ON SALE CLICK HERE

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
San Diego
15
New York
14
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Halifax
20
New York
11
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sun, Jan 15
FINAL
Rochester
11
New York
8
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
New York
16
Albany
10
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL
Buffalo
16
New York
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
FINAL
New York
14
Toronto
22
WK
11
Sat, Feb 11
19:30:00
Albany
New York
WK
12
Sun, Feb 19
13:00:00
New York
Halifax
WK
13
Sat, Feb 25
19:00:00
New York
Rochester
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
11:30:00
New York
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:30:00
Philadelphia
New York
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
19:30:00
Albany
New York
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:30:00
Georgia
New York
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
19:00:00
New York
Georgia
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:30:00
New York
Buffalo
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
18:00:00
New York
Halifax
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
22:00:00
New York
Vancouver
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

Riptide Sign Stouros

New York, NY (August 7, 2020) – The New York Riptide announced today that the team has signed defenseman Leo Stouros to a two-year contract.

 

Per team policy, no terms were released.

 

Stouros was acquired by the Riptide from the Georgia Swarm on August 5th. Selected 17th overall by the Swarm in the 2016 NLL Entry Draft, he saw action in 58 games over four seasons for the Swarm. A 6-foot-1 lefthander has scooped up 159 loose balls in his career and caused 25 turnovers. He also has eight points on one goal and seven assists in his career.

 

“I’m excited for what Leo will bring to our defense,” Riptide general manager Jim Veltman said. “While he is young, he has established himself as a shut-down defender who will be able to grow within the group that we have put together on the back end.”

 

Prior to being drafted by the Swarm, Stouros was a two-time OLA Junior A defensive player of the year while winning two Minto Cups with the Six Nations Arrows. He also captured a Mann Cup with the Six Nation Chiefs in 2016. Collegiately, he won a Patriot League title while at Colgate and served as a co-captain as a senior. He had 73 loose ball pickups and 30 caused turnovers during his career with the Patriots and earned multiple academic honor roll nods.

 

For more information please visit NewYorkRiptide.com or on social media at @NewYorkRiptide.

New York Riptide
adnxs