The Riptide Report: PLL Week 5 - New York Riptide

2022-23 SEASON TICKET MEMBERSHIPS ARE NOW ON SALE CLICK HERE

×
WK
1
Sat, Dec 3
FINAL
San Diego
15
New York
14
WK
3
Sat, Dec 17
FINAL
Halifax
20
New York
11
WK
6
Sat, Jan 7
FINAL
Toronto
15
New York
7
WK
7
Sun, Jan 15
FINAL
Rochester
11
New York
8
WK
8
Sat, Jan 21
FINAL
New York
16
Albany
10
WK
9
Sat, Jan 28
FINAL
Buffalo
16
New York
10
WK
10
Sat, Feb 4
FINAL
New York
14
Toronto
22
WK
11
Sat, Feb 11
19:30:00
Albany
New York
WK
12
Sun, Feb 19
13:00:00
New York
Halifax
WK
13
Sat, Feb 25
19:00:00
New York
Rochester
WK
14
Sat, Mar 4
11:30:00
New York
Philadelphia
WK
15
Sat, Mar 11
19:30:00
Philadelphia
New York
WK
16
Sat, Mar 18
19:30:00
Albany
New York
WK
17
Sat, Mar 25
19:30:00
Georgia
New York
WK
18
Fri, Mar 31
19:00:00
New York
Georgia
WK
20
Sat, Apr 15
19:30:00
New York
Buffalo
WK
21
Sat, Apr 22
18:00:00
New York
Halifax
WK
22
Sat, Apr 29
22:00:00
New York
Vancouver
Powered By
MGM Logo
Scores / Schedule
News

The Riptide Report: PLL Week 5

Last weekend, all three New York Riptide PLL players suited up in Minneapolis, MN. TCO Stadium, and the weekend brought success for Kieran McArdle, Brent Adams, and Jeff Teat.

McArdle, of Waterdogs LC, played in a couple of contests and made his mark in both. Waterdogs LC overpowered Cannons LC, 19-7 on July 9. The forward had a solid showing on Friday night, tallying four points, with three goals on four shots and one assist.

Fast-forward to the Waterdogs LC’s next game. On Sunday, July 11, Kieran McArdle had another multipoint game with two points and two goals; half of McArdle’s shots were goals: with four in the game. The Waterdogs had a dozen of their shots find twine, and left the field victorious, 12-6 against Chrome LC.

We transition to a transition player himself; Brent Adams of Atlas LC recorded one assist on a goal by the Riptide’s Jeff Teat and scooped one ground ball.

Jeff Teat filled up the box score with eight points on four goals and four assists, with ten shots. Teat now has two eight-point games in only four appearances in his rookie season: there are only ten in PLL league history. After the Atlas’ win vs. Chaos LC, 16-10, most players will get this weekend off, but not Teat, as he will participate with the best in the PLL as an All-Star. Teat will compete with the Adversaries all-star team, and then participate in the Accuracy Shooting contest after the game.

New York Riptide
adnxs